APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES – 2018/19

LICENSING COMMITTEE*													
Council Members 14	Lab 11	Lib C)em 1	Con 1		Ind 1	Quorum 4						
Chair: Counci	illor Briggs			Vice Ch	air: C	ouncillor Co	sgrove						
Lab			Lib Den	n	Con		Ind						
A. Alexander	F. Hussair	١	C. Glos (OSP)	ter	Byrn	е	A. Hussain						
M. Bashforth	Malik												
Brock	Price												
Brownridge	Rehman												
Garry													
* (NO SUBST	TTUTES)						* (NO SUBSTITUTES)						

PLANNING C	PLANNING COMMITTEE						
Council Members 14	Lab 11	Lib Dem 2	Con 1	Ind	Quorum 4		
Chair: Counc	illor S. Bashfor	th	Vice Chair: Councillor Shuttleworth				
Lab		Lib Dem		Con			
Akhtar	Hewitt	H. Gloster (OSP)		Hudson			
G.	Larkin	Harkness					
Alexander							
Ball	Qumer						
Davis	Williams						
Haque							

Substitutes	Lab	Lib Dem	Con
(ordered)	Leach	Murphy	
	Phythian	Turner	
	Ali		
	Moores		
	Garry		

AUDIT COMMITTEE									
Council	Lab	b7 LibDe		Lib Den	n 1	Con 1			Quorum 3
Members 9									
Chair: Independe	ent N	/lember	:		Vice Ch	nair:			
Lab					Lib Den	n		Coi	n
Ahmad		Taylor			C. Glos	ter (O	SP)	She	eldon
Azad		Toor							
Haque									
Harrison									
Salamat									
Substitutes (or	dere	d)	Lab				Lib De	em	
			Stret	ton			Williar	nsor	1
			Akht	ar					
			Judd						
		Brock							
			Leac	h					

STANDARDS COMMITTEE* (outside political balance)							
Council Members 5	Lab 3	Lib Dem 1	Con 1	Quorum 3 (one of whom must be an Independent Member)			
Chair: Councillor Ch	Vice Chair:						
Lab		Lib Dem		Con			
Roberts		Williamson (OSP)		Hudson			
Taylor							

Independent Members	Parish Councillors
Charles Bourne	Councillor Michael Dodd (Shaw and
	Crompton)
David Parkin	
Peter Bamber	
Ghazala Koosar	

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY BOARD							
Council Members 8	Lab 6	Lib Dem 1	Con 1	Quorum 3			
Chair: Councillor Mo	Laren	Vice Chair:					
Lab		Lib Dem	Con				
Ball		Williamson (OSP)	Sheldon				
Leach							
Moores							
Taylor							

Foor			
	Toor		

Substitutes (ordered)	Lab	Lib Dem
	Larkin	Harkness
	Phythian	
	Rehman	
	Garry	
	Davis	

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY PERFRMANCE AND VALUE FOR MONEY SELECT								
COMMITTEE								
Council	Lab	6	Lib Den	n 1	Con 1			Quorum 3
Members 8								
Chair: Councillo	r Ahr	nad		Vice Ch	air:			
Lab				Lib Den	า		Cor	า
Davis				Harknes	ss (OS	P)	Cur	ley
Malik								
Price								
Qumer								
Stretton								

Substitutes	Lab	Lib Dem	Con
(ordered)	Salamat	Williamson	
	F. Hussain		
	Dean		
	A. Azad		
	Hewitt		

Co-opted Members (With voting rights on Education matters only): -

- * Reverend Jean Hurlston Manchester Church of England Diocese
- * Mr V Hall Salford Roman Catholic Diocese
- * Mr C Maude Parent/Governor representative Primary Schools
 * Vacant Parent/Governor representative Secondary Schools

District Executives (Outside Political Balance)

CHADDERTON DISTRICT EXECUTIVE			
Chadderton Central, North and South	Quorum 3		
Council Members 9	Lab 9		
Chair: Councillor Shuttleworth			
Lab			
Ali	Moores		
Brownridge	Shah		
Goodwin	Taylor		
Haque			

McLaren	

SADDLEWORTH AND LEES DISTRICT EXECUTIVE							
Saddleworth North, South and West		Quorum 3					
and Lees							
Council	Lab	o 3	Lib Der	n 2	Con 4		
Members 9							
Chair: Councillor A. Alexander							
Lab		Lib Dem		Con			
Hewitt		Harkness		Byrne			
Leach		Heffernan		Curley			
			Hudsor	۱			
				Sheldo	n		

FAILSWORTH AND HOLLINWOOD DISTRICT EXECUTIVE				
Failsworth East, Failsworth West and		Quorum 3		
Hollinwood				
Council Members 9	Council Members 9 Lab 9		Ind	
Chair: Councillor Garry				
Lab			Ind	
Briggs	Judd			
Brock	Stretton			
Davis Williams				
Fielding				
Jacques				

OLDHAM EAST DISTRICT EXECUTIVE					
Alexandra, St. James, St. Mary's and		Quorum 4			
Waterhead			Le d d		
Council Members 12	Lab 11		Ind 1		
Chair: Councillor Qumer					
Lab			Ind		
Ahmad	Harrison		A. Hussain		
G. Alexander	Mushtaq				
Ball Salamat					
Chauhan	Price				
Cosgrove					
Dean					

OLDHAM WEST DISTRICT EXECUTIVE			
Coldhurst, Medlock Vale and Werneth	Quorum 3		
Council Members 9	Lab 9		
Chair: Councillor Toor			
Lab			
Akhtar	Malik		
Azad	Rehman		

F. Hussain	Ur-Rehman
Iqbal	
Jabbar	

ROYTON DISTRICT EXECUTIVE	
Royton North and South	Quorum 3
Council Members 6	Lab 6
Chair: Councillor Larkin	
Lab	
M. Bashforth	Phythian
S. Bashforth	Roberts
Chadderton	

SHAW AND CROMPTON DISTRICT EXECUTIVE			
Shaw and Crompton	Quorum 3		
Council Members 6	Lib Dem 6		
Chair: Councillor Williamson			
Lib Dem			
C. Gloster	Sykes		
H. Gloster	Turner		
Murphy			

COMMONS REGISTRATION COMMITTEE					
Council Members 5	Lab 4	Lib Dem 1	Quorum 3		
Chair:					
Lab		Lib Dem			
S. Bashforth		Sykes (OSP)			
Phythian					
Shuttleworth					
Toor					

SELECTION COMMITTEE					
Council Members 5	Lab 4	Lib Dem 1	Quorum 3		
To be appointed as required					

APPEALS COMMITTEE (To include Equipment and Adaptations, Employment					
and Transport Appeals)					
Council Members 3	Lab 2	Lib Dem 1	Quorum 3		
To be appointed as required					

LOCAL NEGOTIATING JOINT COMMITTEE			
Council Members 7	Lab 6	Lib Dem 1	Quorum 3

Chair: Employers' Side		Note: Chair / Vice Chair's positions to	
Vice Chair: Employee's Side		alternate between Employers Side and	
		Employee's Side annually.	
Lab		Lib Dem	
Cosgrove	Shah	H. Gloster	
Goodwin	Shuttleworth		
Harrison			
Jabbar			

PETITIONER/TRO PANEL (Outside Political Balance)			
Council Members	Lab 2	Lib Dem 2	Quorum 3
4			
Chair:		Vice Chair:	
Lab		Lib Dem	
S. Bashforth		Murphy (OSP)	
Shuttleworth		C. Gloster	
Plus relevant Cabinot Mombor for Potitionars Montings			

Plus relevant Cabinet Member for Petitioners Meetings

Substitutes (ordered)	Lab	Lib Dem
	Larkin	Williamson
	Briggs	Harkness

The Leader nominates Council representation to the following:

HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD (Outside Political Balance)			
Council Members 6	Lab 5	Lib Dem 1	Quorum 3
Chair: Councillor Ha	rrison	Vice Chair:	
Lab		Lib Dem	
M. Bashforth		Sykes	
Chadderton			
Chauhan			
Jacques			
Clinical Commissioning Group			
Director of Adult Social Care			
Director of Children's Services			
Director of Public Health			

Healthwatch	
NHS Commissioning Board	

C = Chair VC = Vice-Chair SP = Spokesperson OSP = Opposition Spokesperson

Charitable Trust Committee			
Council Members	Lab 4	Lib Dem 1	Quorum 3
5			
Chair: Councillor Fielding		Vice Chair:	
Lab Lib Dem			
Brock		Turner	
Roberts			
Shah			

Substitutes (ordered)	Lab	Lib Dem
	Chauhan	
	Davis	
	Goodwin	
	Harrison	